Pāriet uz galveno saturu
Energy Poverty Advisory Hub

Technical assistance

The Energy Poverty Advisory Hub (EPAH) invited through two open calls local governments and/or organisations working in strict collaboration with local governments from all the 27 EU Member States to submit their requests for technical assistance and receive support in the process of tackling energy poverty.

Applicants were able to submit their proposal online between February and March of 2022 (first call) and between March and April of 2023 (second call) through a dedicated platform. At the moment EPAH is in close collaboration with all the selected local governments assisting them to implement their workplans.

Second call: Awarded municipalities and supra-municipalities

As of May 2023 30 outstanding proposals have been awarded, representing a remarkable 51 municipalities from 12 countries across Europe. These deserving municipalities or supraminicipal authorities are now receiving direct support to tackle energy poverty at the local level.

This collaboration aims to empower local governments by providing them with the necessary technical assistance to achieve tangible and impactful outcomes. By addressing energy poverty within their communities, these municipalities are paving the way for others to follow suit and embark on similar initiatives.

Cyprus: 1) Strovolos, 2) Kato Pyrgos Tyllirias.

Denmark: 3) Ishøj.

France: 4) Eurometropolis of Strasbourg, 5) Grand Besançon Métropolis, 6) Grand Chambord and Beauce Val de Loire municipalities.

Greece: 7) Eordaia and Grevena municipalities, 8) Drama, Kavala, Nestos and Paggaio municipalities.

Hungary:  9) Bükkszentkereszt, 10) Sátoraljaújhely, 11) Mátraterenye, 12) Hatvan.

Ireland: 13) South Dublin, Slaintecare.

Italy: 14) Arezzo, 15) Leverano, 16) Milan

Portugal: 17) Centro Region, 18) Baixa da Banheira and Vale da Amoreira, 19) Barreiro, Alcochete, Montijo, Moita

Poland: 20) Niepołomice.

Romania: 21) Tulcea, 22) Alba Iulia.

Spain: 23) Baix Empordà council, 24) Gironès region, 25) La Palma island, 26) Les Garrigues region, 27) Pallars Jussà region, 28) Pamplona, 29) Valencia.

Sweden: 30) Malmö.


First call: Awarded municipalities

During the first call that was launched in 2022, EPAH awarded 23 proposals representing 34 local governments to develop local actions to tackle energy poverty. Each awarded local government is currently accompanied by an expert organisation and implements their dedicated that include actions from diagnosis to planning and implementing targeted solutions.


To explore the list of awarded applicants from the calls, we have created an interactive map. Check out the interactive map below to discover these awarded proposals.